Premiere Release Date: May 13, 2000
Official Release Date: May 19, 2000
Copyright: Disney Enterprises, Inc. © 2000
Distributed by: Buena Vista Pictures Distribution
MPAA Rating: PG (Parental Guidance Suggested ~ Some Material May Not Be Suitable For Children) for Intense Images
Length: 82 Minutes

Cast and Characters
  Cast Character/Performance Notes
Matt Adler additional voice
Josie Aiello vocalist
Sandina Bailo-Lape additional voice credited as Sandina Bailolape
Zachary Bostrom additional voice
Alexandra Brown vocalist
Max Casella Zini
Catherine Cavadini additional voice
Lynn Davis vocalist
Ossie Davis Yar
Holly Dorff additional voice
Greg Finley additional voice
Jeff Fischer additional voice
Jim Gilstrap vocalist
Dorian Holley vocalist
Barbara Iley additional voice
Phillip Ingram vocalist
Kudisan Kai vocalist
David Allen Kramer additional voice
Christine Lafond vocalist
Edie Lehmann-Boddicker additional voice credited as Edie Lehmann Boddicker
Julianna Margulies Neera
David McCharen additional voice
Tracy Metro additional voice
Daran Norris additional voice
Bobbi Page additional voice
Hayden Panettiere Suri
Darryl Phinnessee vocalist
Joan Plowright Baylene
Louis Price vocalist
Noreen Reardon additional voice
Della Reese Eema
Chelsea Russo additional voice
Evan Sabara additional voice
Lisbeth Scott vocalist
Peter Siragusa Bruton
Aaron Spann additional voice
Melanie Spore additional voice
Susan Stevens-Logan additional voice credited as Sally Stevens Logan
D. B. Sweeney Aladar
Andrea Taylor additional voice
John Walcutt additional voice
Oren Waters vocalist
Billy West additional voice
Yvonne Williams vocalist
Camille Winbush additional voice
Alfre Woodard Plio
Samuel E. Wright Kron

Music by James Newton Howard
Score Conducted by Pete Anthony
Choir Conducted by Paul Salamunovich & Lebo M

 Song Composer/ Lyricist Performers Notes
vocalistsJosie AielloAlexandra Brown, Lynn Davis, Jim GilstrapDorian HolleyPhillip IngramKudisan KaiChristine LafondDarryl PhinnesseeLouis PriceLizbeth ScottOren WatersYvonne Williams
Award Year Winner/ Nominee Category Recipient Notes
Annie Awards 2000 (28th) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement For Directing In An Animated Feature Production Eric Leighton & Ralph Zondag
Annie Awards 2000 (28th) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement For Effects Animation Simon O’Connor
Annie Awards 2000 (28th) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement For Music In An Animated Feature Production James Newton Howard
Annie Awards 2000 (28th) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement For Storyboarding In An Animated Feature Production Thom Enriquez
Annie Awards 2000 (28th) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement For Voice Acting By A Female Performer In An Animated Feature Production Della Reese as the voice of Eema
Grammy Awards 2000 (43rd) Nominee Best Instrumental Composition James Newton Howard 'The Egg Travels'


Fantasia2000←Prev    Classic    Next→EmperorsNewGroove

ExtremelyGoofyMovie←Prev         All        Next→BuzzLightyearOfStarCommandTheAdventureBegins

Philosophical Statement: All performers in each movie are listed; Walt himself set precedent for inclusion by listing even reference actors in the opening credits. Information from the movie's credits appears in bold. All other information appears in normal text.

All images and original copyrights belong to their respective holders.

Everything else is © The Completist Geek

Leave a Reply

THE most complete list of all Disney Animated Movies