MonstersUniversity - uniform

Monsters University

Disney presents a Pixar Animation Studios film
Monsters University

Official Premiere Theatrical Release Date: June 5, 2013
Official General Theatrical Release Date: June 21, 2013
 Disney Enterprises, Inc./Pixar © 2013
Distributed by: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Created and Produced at: Pixar Animation Studios
MPAA Rating:
 Rated G (General Audiences ~ All Ages)
Length: 104 Minutes

Cast and Characters
  Cast Character/Performance Notes
Ava Acres additional children's voice
Isabella Acres additional children's voice
Lori Alan additional voice
Carlos Alazraqui additional voice
Jack Angel additional voice
Axwell 'Roar' all instrumentation/programming/percussion performances
Casey Barden additional children's voice
Beth Behrs PNK Carrie
Bob Bergen additional voice
Gregg Berger additional voice
The Blue Devils featured performers
Ileanna Bravos additional children's voice
Jack Bright additional children's voice
Tyree Brown additional children's voice
Rodger Bumpass additional voice
Steve Buscemi Randy
Neil Campbell additional voice
Patrick Carlyle additional voice
Sean Conroy additional voice
Mason Cook additional children's voice
Makenna Cowgill additional children's voice
Billy Crystal Mike Wazowski
John Cygan additional voice
Natalie Jane Dang additional children's voice
Gage Davenport additional children's voice
Charlie Day Art
Ethan Louis Samuels DiSalvio additional children's voice
Clayton Drier additional children's voice
Greg Dykstra additional voice
Paul Eiding additional voice
Jessica Evans additional voice
Bill Farmer additional voice
Keith Ferguson additional voice
Nathan Fillion Johnny
Andy Fischer-Price additional voice
Dave Foley Terry
Don Fullilove additional voice
Tyler Ganus additional children's voice
Teresa Ganzel additional voice
Daniel Gerson additional voice
Faith Goblirsch additional children's voice
John Goodman James P. Sullivan
Bill Hader Referee
Bill Hader Slug
Mike Hanford additional voice
Jess Harnell additional voice
Sean P. Hayes Terri
Montse Hernandez additional children's voice
Bonnie Hunt Mrs. Graves
Sebastian Ingrosso 'Roar' all instrumentation/programming/percussion performances
Calum John additional children's voice
Brandon Johnson additional voice
Noah Johnston Mike Wazowski young; credited as 'Young Mike'
John Kassir additional voice
Brooke Klinger additional children's voice
Elissa Knight additional voice
John Krasinski Frank McCay
Tyler Labine Greek Council VP
Lindsay Lefler additional voice
Dawnn Lewis additional voice
Sherry Lynn additional voice
Danny Mann additional voice
Jason Marsden additional voice
Mona Marshall additional voice
Mastodon 'Island'
Tricia McAlpin additional voice
Mickie McGowan additional voice
Allan McLeod additional voice
Alec Medlock additional voice
Matthew Mercer additional voice
Gia Michailidis additional children's voice
Nikolas Michailidis additional children's voice
Helen Mirren Dean Hardscrabble
Madison Moellers additional children's voice
Alfred Molina Professor Knight
Bobby Moynihan Chet
Pam Murphy additional voice
Joel Murray Don
David Neher additional voice
Laraine Newman additional voice
Raymond Ochoa additional children's voice
Colleen O'Shaughnessey additional voice
Bret Parker additional voice
Donovan Patton additional voice
Marley Pearson additional voice
Bob Peterson Roz
Dannah Phirman additional voice
Jeff Pidgeon additional voice
Aubrey Plaza Greek Council President
Alexis Poindexter additional children's voice
Cristina Purcelli additional voice
Jan Rabson additional voice
Davin Ransom additional children's voice
John Ratzenberger Yeti
Samantha Sadoff additional children's voice
Kristen Sarkisian additional children's voice
Dan Scanlon additional voice
Joseph John Schirle additional children's voice
Aramé Scott additional children's voice
Patrick Seitz additional voice
Betsy Sodaro additional voice
Peter Sohn Squishy
Joel Spence additional voice
Mindy Sterling additional voice
Tara Strong additional voice
Julia Sweeney Ms. Squibbles
Erica Teeple additional children's voice
Dave Theune additional voice
Khiara Symone Threets additional children's voice
Marcia Wallace additional voice
James Kevin Ward additional voice
Colette Whitaker additional voice
April Winchell additional voice

Original Score Composed and Conducted by Randy Newman

 Song Composer/ Lyricist Performers Notes
Island Written by Brann Dailor, Brent Hinds, Bill Kelliher, Troy Sanders Performed by Mastodon Courtesy of Relapse Records, Inc.
Monsters University Written by Randy Newman
PNK Pop Music by Jamie Houston
Roar Written by Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso All Instrumentation, Programming, Percussion performed by Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso of Swedish House Mafia
Award Year Winner/ Nominee Category Recipient Notes
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Best Animated Feature Pixar Animation Studios
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animated Effects in an Animated Production Joshua Jenny, Jason Johnston, Matthew Wong, Eric Froemling, Enrique Vila
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Character Animation in a Feature Production John Chun Chiu Lee
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Character Design in an Animated Feature Production Chris Sasaki
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Music in an Animated Feature Production Randy Newman
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Production Design in an Animated Feature Production Ricky Nierva, Robert Kondo, Daisuke 'Dice' Tsutsumi
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Winner Outstanding Individual Achievement in Storyboarding in an Animated Feature Production Dean Kelly
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Voice Acting in an Animated Feature Production Billy Crystal as the voice of Mike
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Nominee Outstanding Individual Achievement in Writing in an Animated Feature Production Daniel Gerson, Robert L. Baird, Dan Scanlon
Annie Awards 2013 (41st) Winner Outstanding Individual Achievement in Editorial in an Animated Feature Production Greg Snyder, Gregory Amundson, Steve Bloom


IronManTechnovore←Prev         All        Next→TheWindRisesEng

Philosophical Statement: All performers in each movie are listed; Walt himself set precedent for inclusion by listing even reference actors in the opening credits. Information from the movie's credits appears in bold. All other information appears in normal text.

All images and original copyrights belong to their respective holders.

Everything else is © The Completist Geek

Leave a Reply

THE most complete list of all Disney Animated Movies